1. btlovesyou's Avatar
    Hi,

    I have an iPhone that I bought new from the Apple store with version 3.0 preinstalled. At the time, I was planning on using the iPhone for dev work, so I immediately updated to 3.0.1 and 3.1 as soon as they came out.

    Now I have to put that work off for a while, so the question I want to ask you guys that I can't seem to find the answer to anywhere is:

    Since my 3GS came with 3.0 as the preinstalled OS, isn't there a way to downgrade from 3.1 back to this? If so, how do I do it?

    Also, if I'm able to do this, can I then downgrade to 3.0, jailbreak, then jailbreak up to 3.1?

    Thanks in advance for your help, this has been killing me
    2009-10-04 04:48 AM
  2. Simtech's Avatar
    Nope...
    2009-10-04 04:59 AM
  3. btlovesyou's Avatar
    I'm also not eligible for the new pwnage tool (3.1.3) am I?
    2009-10-04 05:10 AM
  4. Simtech's Avatar
    Nope....
    2009-10-04 05:14 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD