User Tag List

  1. audimmi's Avatar
    Hi, I was just wondering.. If you tap on Erase All Content and Settings that means FW is also erased right?
    That means you have to connect iPhone to iTunes and make a restore.
    For those who are not interested in unlocking can try to restore it with Custom FW by Dev-Team. Im actually in work, so I can try it when I will be back home. I think it can work .. in theory
    2009-10-05 05:07 PM
  2. rebman's Avatar
    LMAO... let us know. n00b.
    2009-10-05 05:36 PM
  3. Madman604x's Avatar
    dont bother, it wont work
    2009-10-05 05:54 PM
  4. Poseidon79's Avatar
    Erase all content and settings leaves the firmware and baseband in tact. Sorry...
    2009-10-05 05:56 PM
  5. L00i3's Avatar
    Erase all content and settings leaves the firmware and baseband in tact. Sorry...
    Why don't phones boot anymore if that is the case? Just curious, this is not something I would ever try.
    2009-10-05 06:16 PM
  6. metaljay's Avatar
    They do boot? It does wat is says, erases all content and settings, asif wen you got your iphone


    Like A Boss
    2009-10-05 06:34 PM
  7. L00i3's Avatar
    Seems like most everyone posting on here that wants to get back to 3.0 because they hit that erase all contents and settings and it left their phones either in an endless boot loop, or just stuck at the apple boot logo.
    2009-10-05 06:41 PM
  8. NoNe23's Avatar
    Seems like most everyone posting on here that wants to get back to 3.0 because they hit that erase all contents and settings and it left their phones either in an endless boot loop, or just stuck at the apple boot logo.
    Lol that's exactly what happened now they have endless apps that gets you ou of thr boot loop with a click of a button
    2009-10-05 08:35 PM
  9. Poseidon79's Avatar
    ^^^^^ Oh yeah? Which apps would those be?....
    2009-10-05 08:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD