Hello everyone,

I have an iphone 3gs that has been jailbroken before on os 3.1.2, and i recently upgraded to iOS 4.0.2. I now want to jailbreak my iphone, and i have quickly learned after some research that its almost impossible to do without downgrading. Well now i'm having trouble downgrading. I get error 3194(i believe thats what it is, its not in front of me sorry). Which is preventing me from jailbreaking it. I'm relatively new to jailbreaking/etc but i am somewhat of a techie, so if you guys could help me out i would appreciate it!

Thanks
    2010-08-24 08:51 AM
    A retard friend of mine did this to his phone too. so of course its up to me to try to fix it. So i found this guide online.

this may or may not work as it was meant for 4.0

i am assuming you have you SHSH stored with Cydia.

-enter DFU mode.
    -run itunes and Shift+restore to 3.1.2
    -it WILL fail.
    -Shift+restore agian. it will fail once more. turn off itunes.
    -Run redsnow 9.4 and UNCHECK all the boxes.
    -jailbreak as usual. the phone should boot into 3.1.2.

it worked for me however, the phone couldn't make any calls.

try at your own risk

EDIT: ultrasn0w fixed the no signal issue, despite the Sim card matching the previously LOCKED phone.
    Last edited by Madman604x; 2010-08-24 at 08:19 PM.
    2010-08-24 07:42 PM
    but here is the problem, i do NOT have shsh files saved, i thought i mentioned that in the above post but if i didnt then im sorry i forgot to. And i'm only trying to downgrade to 4.0.1 or 4.0
    2010-08-24 08:12 PM
    you mentioned that the phone was JB'ed before, it stands to reason that the shsh's are stored in Cydia

no shsh = no downgrade, period.

sorry. wait for a new JB.
    Last edited by Madman604x; 2010-08-24 at 08:54 PM.
    2010-08-24 08:13 PM