Hi,

i am trying to mod the battery icon in the top right hand corner of the springboard to show the circles you can find in the 'SphereSignal' app in modmyi. My idea was to create a theme where the circles start off large and then as the battery depletes, the circles get smaller.

As i am not that good at coding, i had a go but was unsuccessful!

Ideally, i would like the green circle to show when the battery is full, and then switch to the smaller red circle when the battery is low.

i have successfully managed to change the battery icon to a circle when the phone is charging however cannot change the circles to show when the battery is normal or there is low battery.

i dont know what to do! Initially i had downloaded another battery theme from cydia and just copied the text fields that are shown in their battery theme to match that for the circles however it will not change.

can anyone do this for me, or tell me the relevant text that needs to be matched to the image in order for it to change successfully on the springboard?

any help much appreciated!

thanks
    2010-05-06 08:31 PM
    sounds cool but I belive that it's actualy images not code I'll try and find out more but yeah sounds quite cool

yeah there are three primary images FSO-BatteryCharging, FSO-BatteryCharged and FSO-BateryInsides. that's all I've found so far but I'll keep looking

but if you want you could do it with the battery percentage which would probz be esier

FSO-BatteryLowBG is for the red portion
    Last edited by cheesymark; 2010-05-17 at 12:02 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    2010-05-17 12:02 AM
    thanks for the reply mate.

yea i have done that but it doesnt seem to be working, the closest i have got it is the circle in the background however there is a white rectangle over the top of it, taking the shape of the original battery icon.

i have however managed to get the circle for the charging circle done correctly, it shows with no problem.