• 16 New Countries Added to Apple's Volume Purchase Program

    Apple announced last month that expansion of its Volume Purchase Program to new countries was in the woks. Needless to say, they recently announced that the program for iBook titles and apps has expanded to 16 new countries. The announcement was not only posted on its website, but an e-mail was sent out using iTunes Connect to developers. 16 new countries and educational and business institutions now have access to the VPP. With the addition of 16 new countries, a total of 26 regions now have the program.

    The new areas that have VPP include Hong Kong, Singapore, Taiwan, Denmark, Belgium, Luxembourg, Greece, Finland, Norway, Netherlands, Ireland, Finland, Turkey, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, and Mexico. As you can see, major markets in South America and the Middle East have been added. Previously, only major Apple regions had the program including U.S., Canada, France, Italy, Germany, U.K., Australia, and New Zealand.

    VPP was first introduced in 2010 for the Cupertino-based companyís education push. Registered schools and businesses had a discount up to 50% when 20 or more iBook titles or apps were purchased. Then in 2011, bulk purchasing was made available to business accounts. It was only last year that Apple decided to promote VPP for Mac apps.

    Source: Apple
    This article was originally published in forum thread: 16 New Countries Added tp Apple's Volume Purchase Program started by Akshay Masand View original post
  • Connect With Us

  • Twitter Box

  • Facebook