• The Apple Watch Arrives in Three More Countries

    The Apple Watch launched in three new countries today including Russia, Turkey, and New Zealand. Just earlier this month, the wearable device launched in seven other countries: Italy, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, and Taiwan. The expansion was expected two week ago as pricing for the smartwatch went on the Apple website in Turkey and New Zealand before the device was released.

    Apple CEO Tim Cook made a trip to Istanbul, Turkey to partake in the launch and even posted on social media site Twitter regarding his experience. According to the CEO, the turnout was great and he even posted a photo of an Apple employee working with a customer on the smartwatch. Pricing for the Apple Watch in Turkey begins at 1.249 TL for the Sport model, in New Zealand it starts at NZ $599, and in Russia it begins at 23990 RUB.

    Source: Apple via Twitter
    This article was originally published in forum thread: The Apple Watch Arrives in Three More Countries started by Akshay Masand View original post
  • Connect With Us

  • Twitter Box

  • Facebook