• iPhone 3G now coming to 29 more countries!!

    After Apple has finished the phase 1 and 2 of launching iPhone 3G worldwide, it is now launching the phase 3.

    In the first phase they released iPhone in 22 countries on 11th July, 2008 which included Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK and the US.

    After that, the second phase was launched in 22 more countries on 22nd August, 2008 i.e. just more than a month which included countries like Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Liechtenstein, Macau, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, and Uruguay.

    Now, they have launched the third phase. All the countries will not get it on the same day unlike first two phases out of which many will get the phone as soon as this weekend!

    The countries included in phase 3 are Botswana, Brazil, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Mali, Malta, Mauritius, Nicaragua, Niger, Panama, Russia, Qatar, Senegal, South Africa, Turkey, and Venezuela.

    This makes a total of 73 countries covering Apple's objective of covering more than 70 countries by the end of the year!

    Some notable exclusions from the third phase are China and Korea. It seems that the judiciary is making things difficult for Apple but we hope they will be added soon.

    [Apple via AppleInsider]
    Attached Files Attached Files
  • Connect With Us

  • Twitter Box

  • Facebook