• iTunes Now Available in 12 More European Countries

    Apple was in the midst of releasing iTunes in 10 more European countries yesterday in addition to the 12 they already covered. Out of all 27 countries in Europe, only 24 of them would consider allowing Apple's iTunes service, the rest citing licensing restrictions as their catching point. Before today, only 12 European countries had access to iTunes. The services have been going live little by little in each of the newly supported countries all day long.

    The countries that just now received this service are the following:
    • Bulgaria
    • Cyprus
    • Czech Republic
    • Estonia
    • Hungary
    • Latvia
    • Lithuania
    • Malta
    • Poland
    • Romania
    • Slovakia
    • Slovenia

    Currently, all 27 European nations have access to the App Store. The App store's terms appear to fit in with the licensing restrictions of all of these nations. That includes the Mac App store.

    Content available for purchase today in these countries include video, music, and books (both for rent and for sale).
  • Connect With Us

  • Twitter Box

  • Facebook