1. aceacsl's Avatar
    For the 3rd step of the virginizing process, the guide says, "iTunes will ask you if you want to restore. Hold down Option and click restore. When iTunes asks you what file you would like to restore from, navigate to your 1.0.2 folder..." I may have clicked restore without holding down option & without navigating to the 1.0.2 folder, do I need to do anything over?
    2007-11-01 11:37 AM
  2. redcard's Avatar
    Yes, cos you would have installed 1.1.1
    2007-11-01 11:52 AM
  3. aceacsl's Avatar
    Wait, so does that mean I have to do the process all over again?

    Because I clicked restore without holding down option...it restored the phone but didn't continue to update to 1.1.1.

    bump
    Last edited by aceacsl; 2007-11-01 at 11:26 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    2007-11-01 11:26 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD