Hey all,

I am new to this whole Iphone jailbreak craze, but I have had my phone since Nov. I have it updated to the latest firmware update, but I haven't been pleased with it. I have been have some battery issues with the new update and can't seem to figure out why...anyway, I was thinking about restoring my phone, but before I do I wanted to see if anyone can help me out.

1) Once I restore my phone, will I lose all my contact info, SMS messages, and bookmark list, (i.e. Iphone history)? Any way to save this stuff?

2) What is the best jailbreak program to use out there? I am a step by step person, so a simple program would be great but if there is one out there that will work problem free for my iphone that would be great.

3) After all that is done, what's next? Is there a list of programs or apps I can look at so I can start downloading?

Sorry for being a pain in the butt, I want to get all the facts and info right before I do anything and screw it up. I don't want to end up like a sad Mac.

X
    2008-05-20 10:05 PM
    1) sync before restoring and you're set
    2) iLiberty, there is aversion for both mac and windows
    3) Through Installer you can get all the programs you need.
    2008-05-20 10:14 PM
    ...and search the forums. Any and all of your questions have been asked here more than once.
    2008-05-20 11:07 PM
    Sync, Restore, iLiberty to jailbreak, everythings on installer or cydia.
    2008-05-20 11:32 PM
    Are you guys talking about the wINstaller? Just want to make sure, I'm a bit confused on some of the programs out there...

X
    2008-05-21 12:32 AM
    No, installer app on your phone once you jailbreak using iLiberty
    2008-05-21 12:34 AM
    It pops up when it I install iliberty right?

X
    2008-05-21 01:06 AM
    you should probably do some more research before jailbreaking your phone if you don't know what installer is....
    2008-05-21 07:41 AM