User Tag List

I was in the process of restoring and it said everything was good on itunes and then i look at my phone and the screen is black and in white letters it keeps scrolling the line "BSD tooy: md0, major 2, minor 0" ive resetting it and it still does this. ive got ziphone and ibrickr i just need to know what i should do.. pleeeeeease helpe me!

i also cant get anything to recognize my phone, however, when i unhook it and rehook it some of the script changes in the scroll on the phone but it goes back to the same line.... i know im a noob but please help me out
    Last edited by tjsmitb; 2008-05-31 at 09:31 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    2008-05-31 09:31 PM
    I was in the process of restoring and it said everything was good on itunes and then i look at my phone and the screen is black and in white letters it keeps scrolling the line "BSD tooy: md0, major 2, minor 0" ive resetting it and it still does this. ive got ziphone and ibrickr i just need to know what i should do.. pleeeeeease helpe me!

i also cant get anything to recognize my phone, however, when i unhook it and rehook it some of the script changes in the scroll on the phone but it goes back to the same line.... i know im a noob but please help me out
    Do this:

1. Hold the power and home buttons down (the iphone will power off after about 10 seconds, but keep holding those buttons down)
    2. After the iPhone powers off, (black screen) release the power button (but keep holding the home button down)
    3. After about 20 seconds or so, Itunes should see you iphone. It is now safe to release the home button, and your iPhone is in DFU mode.
    4. Now iTunes should see your iPhone and should ask you to automatically restore its firmware.
    2008-05-31 09:36 PM
    okay, i restored it once again and its still in that mode, how do i get it in regular mode?
    2008-05-31 09:45 PM
    okay, i restored it once again and its still in that mode, how do i get it in regular mode?