1. CNorwood22's Avatar
    Is it possible to downgrade my friends iphone on my computer even though it wasn't activated on my computer. I want to make sure nothing messes up if it is a different computer. I'm using windows xp.
    Last edited by CNorwood22; 2007-12-11 at 11:54 PM. Reason: typo
    2007-12-11 11:43 PM
  2. redcard's Avatar
    Yes. It won't make any difference
    2007-12-11 11:54 PM
  3. CNorwood22's Avatar
    but when i restore it doesn't it have to re-activate? i have an ipod touch ive downgraded before to jailbreak but this is my first iphone.
    2007-12-11 11:56 PM
  4. redcard's Avatar
    If you restore you always have to activate it again. Are you using AT+T?
    2007-12-12 12:03 AM
  5. CNorwood22's Avatar
    yes. do u think i should just have him do it on his computer to not risk anything?
    2007-12-12 12:06 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD