1. LazLong's Avatar
    I have a jailbroken iphone running v1.1.1 with BL: 3.9_M3S2 and BB: 04.01.13_G. I would like to update to v1.1.4, without losing my installed apps, etc. I've spent some time Googling the subject, and searching here on MMi. It appears that this isn't possible. That the process of updating to v1.1.4 will remove the installed apps, and that I have to start over from scratch with iLiberty (or ZiPhone, or some other method) and re-jailbreak my phone and reinstall all of the apps.

    Is this synopsis correct? Or am I totally lost?
    2008-07-11 04:00 AM
  2. cpjr's Avatar
    You are completely correct, anytime you upgrade/restore Apple blasts you, basically its like formatting your computer and reloading the OS.

    But dont stop with 1.1.4, 2.0 came out today....way better!! And its already jailbroken, the new version of pwnage should be out soon to do that.
    2008-07-11 05:07 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD