So locateme wasn't working for me on googlemaps, which is the main reason I updated to 1.1.3 This was a bummer, but everyone else seemed to have the same issue. people were claiming that it was the modem firmware that was messing things up. As I have said before many times, I am not a coder, but I have become pretty good at coding THEORY in that I can pretty well tell if something can/can't be done through coding and how difficult it is. That being said, the locateme function can't be restricted by firmware, unless the program itself is checking for a firmware and not allowing this feature to work without it. I suspect this is the case, because there is an easy fix. yes there is a little bit more work involved each time you use the feature, but it's not enough to bother me at least.

(Browsing around others have found this "fix" as well, but there is no specific thread for it so I decided to make one. I came up with this myself, although, like i said others have as well so I am not trying to take credit from anyone else.)

1. Download locateme application from installer
    2. Run locate me, safari will popup
    3. As soon as you see google maps load (this is the WEBSITE version of google maps loaded in SAFARI not the "maps" app), you can hit your home button and load the maps app
    4. Click on locate me (little crosshair on the bottom left)
    5. Enjoy your locatme function working in the google maps app.

All of this took me about 2 seconds more time to load than JUST google maps itself. To me, this is not much time at all, especially since I would be using the locateme function pretty much only if I am ever lost.