1. daonesteven's Avatar
    I remember when I pwned from 1.1.4 to 2.0 when it came out, then "re-pwned" from 2.0 to 2.0.1 when that came out, it made me re-set basically everything that I had in settings. That was really annoying to do as I didn't want to go through every menu and set it to what I used to have it as. That's also why I ended up using quickpwn to pwn from 2.0.1 to 2.0.2 because that allows you to UPDATE instead of RESTORE so that I can retain my settings.

    Question is, can Pwnagetool on mac allow me to retain all my settings and upgrade the compatible firmware at the same time? Or will I always lose previous settings every time I "pwn" it, causing me to re-set them?
    2008-09-13 02:16 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD