1. jamshlfc's Avatar
    hi, im going to use winpwn to update my UNLOCKED iPhone, NOT 3G, and i know how to update but when its done iTunes says 'Set Up New Phone' or 'Restore Old Backup' , i want to start from scratch again so it'll delete everything, so is it okay to press set up new phone? will it start a contract or anything? thats what im worried of doing lol

    Thanks alot for any help ppl , James
    2008-09-23 05:54 PM
  2. pncntigger's Avatar
    Hitting start from scratch won't start a new contract.
    Don't forget the Thanks if I helped
    2008-09-23 06:23 PM
  3. qnc's Avatar
    I do it all the time it just resyncs with your account to show it is already activated.

    dont worry no new contract. I checked
    Yeah I'm an iPhoneaholic!! So What!!!
    4s on 5.1.1 natural
    4 on 5.1.1 jailbroken on Straight Talk
    3Gs 5.0.1
    3G 3.1.3
    2G's on 1.1.4, 3.1.3
    2008-09-23 06:37 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD