1. SaNcTuS's Avatar
    Hello, I currently have a pwned 2.2 iPhone 3G. I'm about to upgrade my iPhone to 2.2.1(The custom ipsw is being made right now..just finished) before I do so, I want to know if my jailbroken apps will be deleted. I remember me upgrading once before or something and it resulted in me losing my themes, jailbroken apps, and what not. So why that still happen this time around? If so is there to back up everything so I won't have to re-do everything?

    Thanks!
    2009-02-06 04:02 AM
  2. cpjr's Avatar
    Anytime you upgrade....it will completely re-install the OS...which means everything will get erased.
    2009-02-06 04:04 AM
  3. SaNcTuS's Avatar

    Is there anyway to back things up using SSH?
    2009-02-06 04:17 AM
  4. jakecigar's Avatar
    just install & run aptbackup from cydia! and make sure you do an itunes sync+backup!

    if you lose everything you can re-install aptbackup and get all your cydia installs back (it just takes time)

    use ssh for your manual modifications (it's messy!)
    http://jpassoc.com/x -- with free itunes under the puppy!
    If I help you out, please press THANKS!

    3g QuickPWN'ed with 2.1
    2009-02-06 04:29 AM
  5. cpjr's Avatar
    ^Yup. Exactly.
    2009-02-06 04:30 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD