HEY GUYS!!!
    Im a bit of a noob in all this iphone jailbraking,
    i wanna jailbrake my iphone that i got recently.
    i found a site where it tells me how to jailbrake but doesnt tell me what could happen if somthing goes wrong.
    could you please tell me what could go wrong and if theres a way to fix it?
    please help.
    thanks
    2009-07-23 07:05 PM
    I've been JB/Unlocking my phone since 1.0.2 and I've yet to do something to it that couldn't be fixed. If something does go wrong just put it in DFU mode and restore.
    2009-07-23 07:12 PM
    If something goes wrong, run...

No, if you happen to mess up the jailbreak, just do as the above poster mentions.
    2009-07-23 07:16 PM
    Thanks a lot guys!!!
    =)
    2009-07-23 07:36 PM
    Gaffer, Let me know what you decide to do! I am a total noob to this game too and a little unsure about what to do and the benifits!

Cheers!

F
    2009-07-23 07:56 PM
    Gaffer, Let me know what you decide to do! I am a total noob to this game too and a little unsure about what to do and the benifits!

Cheers!

F

It's a painless (and reversible) process. Just take your time, do exactly as RedSn0w (for examples) tells you to and you'll be enjoying the benefits of JB'ing soon!
    2009-07-23 08:09 PM
    hey one more question.
    i already have a firmware on my iphone. do i need to restore through itunes before proceeding onto quickpwn or not??
    thnx=)
    2009-07-23 08:12 PM
    Jailbreaking and unlocking nowadays is simple. iClarified has a lot of good tutorials on this. Just make sure you're selecting the right one for your phone.

As for the benefits? Too many to name but I'll mention WinterBoard, SMS quick reply and quick send (most 3rd party SMS apps have this now), lockscreen calendars, and Cydia of course.

I just love being able to mod my phone w/little restriction. Whenever anyone else with an iPhone wants to see mine they are just amazed.
    2009-07-23 08:13 PM