User Tag List

Hello modmyi, I am an iphone noob and have searched hell and back but couldn't find the solution. Tried google, yahoo, hell even youtube but to no avail. So i thought maybe I need the help of some experts.

I have a 3gs running on 3.0.1 jailbroken and just last night my cydia would crash. if its tapped it'll just go back to my homescreen. I believe I have openSSH installed and SBSsetting but i dont think its enabled. I tried doing the cydiaclearcache but it still didnt work. I am running out of ideas.

The idea of rejalbreaking crossed my mind but if i restore, i know i'll be forced to get 3.1. if thats my only hope i have no problem doing it, i just dont know how to do it.

I have a mac with itunes 9.0, windows with itunes 9.0, and another windows with itunes 8.2

HELP PLEASE.
    2009-09-29 01:34 AM
    You can enable SSH in SBsettings.

Its most likely a corrupt repo database, you can SSH into the phone, navigate to Cydia's folder (sorry not sure the path off hand) and delete the database files, they are in a folder under cydia.

Or, you can try using Purplera1n to install "freeze" which will install cydia again, and wont mess the phone up and you wont have to restore.
    2009-09-29 01:45 AM
    You can run redsn0w or you can find the .deb of cydia off of sauriks server and install it via terminal (dpkg -i cydiaXXXXXXX.deb)
    2009-09-29 01:54 AM
    You can enable SSH in SBsettings.

Its most likely a corrupt repo database, you can SSH into the phone, navigate to Cydia's folder (sorry not sure the path off hand) and delete the database files, they are in a folder under cydia.

Or, you can try using Purplera1n to install "freeze" which will install cydia again, and wont mess the phone up and you wont have to restore.