1. TimSS's Avatar
    I have a theme (managed with Winterboard) I've messed around with enough that I don't want to download any updates to it. There's currently an update available, it shows on the Cydia badge, etc.

    I don't ever want to check for updates for this theme in the future, and I don't want the badge to reflect the available update for this theme. How do I keep this from happening? I do notice that when I hit 'modify' on the Cydia theme details screen, I get the option to 'upgrade' or 'remove'.

    Does 'remove' mean remove the theme, or does it mean remove the update? If it's the former, how do I keep Cydia from looking for updates for it in the future?

    Thanks!
    2009-10-07 07:11 PM
  2. Simtech's Avatar
    The easiest thing to do is to rename the theme on your phone via ssh, then remove the theme from Cydia..
    2009-10-07 07:45 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD