Hey guys, doc here.

I'm no expert but I entered the blackra1n loop after doing a network restart and managed to exit the loop BUT.

My bluetooth is "unavilable" and a lot of my apps crash on start up and overall the phone is sluggish. I'm not able to sync or download/install any new apps and my software version on the phone and itunes is showing as N/A. I read somewhere that you can restore to 3.13 without upgrading your BB, but I'm not that proficient with these kinds of things.

Advice?

I looked at the upgrade as last ditch effort thing, but I'm currently overseas (in India ATM) doing some missionary work for the World Health Org. I still have my AT&T sim with me but my contract is cancelled, so idk if it will help in activation?

Thanks! -Dr. X
    2010-05-23 08:06 PM
    Hey guys, doc here.

I'm no expert but I entered the blackra1n loop after doing a network restart and managed to exit the loop BUT.

My bluetooth is "unavilable" and a lot of my apps crash on start up and overall the phone is sluggish. I'm not able to sync or download/install any new apps and my software version on the phone and itunes is showing as N/A. I read somewhere that you can restore to 3.13 without upgrading your BB, but I'm not that proficient with these kinds of things.

Advice?

I looked at the upgrade as last ditch effort thing, but I'm currently overseas (in India ATM) doing some missionary work for the World Health Org. I still have my AT&T sim with me but my contract is cancelled, so idk if it will help in activation?

Thanks! -Dr. X
    What model of Iphone do you have?

If it is 3gs is it old or new bootrom? (if when you turn off your phone do you have to run Blackra1n again to rejailbreak it?

Do you have your SHSH's stored on Cydia (Saurik's Server)

Do you have a PC or Mac computer?