1. Raiki's Avatar
    So I jailbroke and unlocked my iPhone 3G iOS 4 today, but I need to sync my contacts with Google or re-enter 150 contacts. Since the former is much easier, I'd like to know if it's safe to connect my iPhone to my computer and connect it to iTunes. Since I know many people get auto-updates and screw up their jailbreaks, is it possible to turn that off? Am I safe to sync my iPhone with iTunes and add in my music too in the process?
    2010-07-03 06:16 AM
  2. Cer0's Avatar
    Yes. If a update is availible it will prompt you. Which then you wait to update till you hear if that version is jailbroken. But if you are on 4.0 then you are on the current OS verision.
    [CENTER][SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][/CENTER]
    2010-07-03 06:21 AM
  3. Raiki's Avatar
    Thanks for your assistance, I really appreciate it.
    2010-07-03 06:31 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD