Hey guys my name is Ryan and I am pretty new to apple products. My wife and I got iphones for christmas last year (3GS) and we have been very satisfied so far. I was considering buying an ipad for my wife for her birthday and starting looking into getting the wifi vs wifi and 3G. It seemed crazy to me to spend $130 for the 3G model plus pay an extra data fee when I have it on my iphone. So this led me to looking into jailbreaking the iphone. Here are my questions if you don't mind answering and if they have already been answered feel free to refer me to somewhere else.

1. I recently upgraded to iOS 4.0.1, is this a problem?

2. Is it possible to go back to an older version to jail break?

3. Does it damage your phone?

4. Is it possible to restore the phone to "normal" after jailbreaking?

5. I mainly want to take advantage of myfi and avoid spending money on other data plans is this the best route to go?

6. Do syncs still work the same?

I'm running windows XP now, will upgrade to a macbook pro in august more than likely.

Thanks in advance for all of the help I really appreciate it.
    2010-07-21 10:56 PM
    Hey guys my name is Ryan and I am pretty new to apple products. My wife and I got iphones for christmas last year (3GS) and we have been very satisfied so far. I was considering buying an ipad for my wife for her birthday and starting looking into getting the wifi vs wifi and 3G. It seemed crazy to me to spend $130 for the 3G model plus pay an extra data fee when I have it on my iphone. So this led me to looking into jailbreaking the iphone. Here are my questions if you don't mind answering and if they have already been answered feel free to refer me to somewhere else.

1. I recently upgraded to iOS 4.0.1, is this a problem?

2. Is it possible to go back to an older version to jail break?

3. Does it damage your phone?

4. Is it possible to restore the phone to "normal" after jailbreaking?