My FaceTime works over wifi, but when I install My3G FaceTime will not work over wifi or 3G. Anyone else with this issue??
    2010-08-06 05:19 PM
    i havent really experienced this before
    2010-08-06 05:32 PM
    I'm using a iPhone 4, I'm pretty new to all of this and a cydia rookie....it took me about an hour to get FaceTime working again over wifi. would hitting the "reload" button on cydia do me any good? I've googled that and really can't find any info as to what "reload" actually does.
    2010-08-06 06:26 PM
    reload just reloads info from the cydia and other repos (its like refreshing a web browser to show new updates)

check to see if your facetime is enabled in settings>general>phone
    2010-08-06 06:32 PM
    the only way I could get facetime ebabled was to remove my3g and reboot a few times. Every time I tried to enable facetime while havin my3g installed i would get the "activation unsuccessful" error.
    2010-08-06 06:48 PM
    A few things: I haven't tried my3g because I have 3gunrestrictor. I have a friend who has tried both and he said that 3g unrestristor works better. That being said, I think I may be able to help with your facetime problem. When the jb came out, I heard that there were mms and facetime problems and the way to fix them would be to install something on cydia called iphonedelivery. I installed the repo and app, without knowing if I needed it (stupid). I was having the same facetime problems where it would work on wifi and on 3g, with 3gunrestrictor activated, it would say "activation unsuccessful." I decided to delete the iphonedelivery app and now it works perfectly. If you have that app, delete it, it is most likely causing trouble.
    2010-08-07 07:13 AM
    I am having the same problem. I just uninstalled my3g, and my Face Time is working fine.
    2010-08-07 03:59 PM