1. ragebees's Avatar
    I just downgraded my iPhone 3G from 4.0.2 to 4.0.1 and now I'm loading the backup from my previous sync. Will it automatically take me right back to 4.0.2 loading the backup? or just my contacts/apps as I want?

    Any responses help a ton!
    2010-09-03 10:41 PM
  2. Simon's Avatar
    2010-09-03 10:46 PM
  3. korin125's Avatar
    No, iTunes specificly say that your backup is just your contacts, caladnder, settings etc.

    It's never recommended to restore from backup as it can cause slow performance, bad battery life, crashes and many other problems. Because of this is it recommended to rather sync your contacts with someone like google.
    2010-09-04 04:44 AM
  4. iYeow's Avatar
    Korin is correct, if possible avoid restoring from backup, setup as a new iphone would be the best.
    2010-09-04 05:02 AM
  5. Simon's Avatar
    And what happens if he has 3 stars in all levels of Angry Birds? That's not something you will want to lose
    2010-09-04 01:56 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD