User Tag List

somehow i can't hacktivate my 3G with sn0wbreeze 2.0.1
    anyone have the same problem with me?
    is there any solution to solve this?
    please help me
    2010-09-23 08:45 AM
    Same I've jailbroken all the firmwares. And I'm not a newbie. I've done everything right. Like 5-10 times. I have a Iphone 3G and its not activating with Sn0wbreeze 2.0.1 on the 4.1 firmware. Sux!!!
    2010-09-24 08:42 AM
    That is correct, it didn't do it for my 3GS too. I thought I forgot to check activate, but I have my valid sim with me.
    Last edited by iYeow; 2010-09-24 at 09:20 AM.
    2010-09-24 09:05 AM
    Same here i just did this on my 3GS and it failed to Hacktivate !! lucky i had a carrier sim for the phone.

I am planning to do my wifes 3G ? if i have the same problem by it not Hactivating i can just activate with original sim right ?????
    . I Am the Random Thanks Collector So Please Press the Thanks Button
    2010-09-24 09:16 AM
    Guys, took me best part of 14hours to get this working but I've finially cracked it. This is how I resolved the issue on my 3G.

1. Launch sn0wbreeze 2.0.1 and select Expert Mode.
    2. Browse for your iOS4.1 IPSW and select it.
    3. Click next when it verifies the IPSW.
    4. Select General and UNTICK activate the iPhone and press next.
    5. Keep going through the menu's selecting the options you want on your custom firmware until you're presented with the main screen again.
    6. Now select General again and this time TICK activate the iPhone and go through the options for your custom firmware until for the 2nd time you're presented with the main screen.
    7. This time select Build IPSW.
    8. When you are asked whether you are already Jailbroken select NO. This will launch the DFU helper.
    9. Remove the SIM from your iPhone. This is an IMPORTANT step and without doing this hacktivation WILL NOT work.