1. NOYB111's Avatar
    I have Air Sharing on my iPad and iPhone. I use password security on it. Problem is that when I use it on my iPhone and exit the application, I can go right back into it without needing the password. After a while it will require the password again, but not immediately. This does not happen on the iPad, only the iPhone. I am pretty sure it has to do with that fast app switching on 4.1 that the iPad does not have yet. So the question becomes, how do I kill an app when I am done and dont want access to quick switching?
    2010-11-05 05:18 PM
  2. j3st3r's Avatar
    there are several way. one would be to bring up the switcher tab on by double clicking the home button and pressing and holding the app icon and deleting it out of the switcher, another is to use sbsettings and kill the process, there is also an app in cydia called direct closer (i believe that's the name anyway) but i have never used it so i'm not sure how well it works
    2010-11-05 09:27 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD