1. Toxis's Avatar
    I have a 3Gs running on 4.0 unlocked and jailbroke. My question is simple. I want to upgrade to 4.3.3 and have a snowbreeze version ready to be updated. But when I go to shift/restore it says it will delete everything on the phone. Now I've done a backup on the phone but all the music on there, will that be deleted? I don't keep my music in the library of iTunes as I hate iTunes. All my music is still on my laptop but it's kind of spread out and unless I write down what is in each playlist, it'd be kind of a ***** to do so. So is there a way to update my iOS without losing the music and playlists? Really don't want to go through 9gb of music when some was downloaded through Mewseek so it's not like it's even on my computer...
    2011-06-12 08:27 PM
  2. seann33uk's Avatar
    Unfortunately the only way to update is for it to "flash" the memory and start from scratch. SO YES you will lose all your music and apps and stuff.

    My advise is, Make sure you got all you music saved.
    perhaps re organise so its not every where.
    Bite the bullet and hit the Upgrade button.
    Being an i can be a lot of pressure. you have to live right up to the small point.
    2011-06-12 09:29 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD