Hi all,

I am completely new to jailbreaking and am worried about accidentally ruining the unlock. I have just bought a used iPhone 4 that is jailbroken and unlocked, and I got my new sim today and the phone works on my new network.

Before this phone, I had an iphone 3G that was NOT unlocked or jailbroken, and I would like to restore my texts, apps, notes, etc from my backup to this new unlocked/jailbroken phone. How, if possible, do I do this?

Version: 4.3.3 (8J2)
    Model MC318LL
    Firmware 04.10.01

Thanks,
    2011-06-26 05:36 AM
    Hi all,

I am completely new to jailbreaking and am worried about accidentally ruining the unlock. I have just bought a used iPhone 4 that is jailbroken and unlocked, and I got my new sim today and the phone works on my new network.

Before this phone, I had an iphone 3G that was NOT unlocked or jailbroken, and I would like to restore my texts, apps, notes, etc from my backup to this new unlocked/jailbroken phone. How, if possible, do I do this?

Version: 4.3.3 (8J2)
    Model MC318LL
    Firmware 04.10.01

Thanks,
    Just restore the iphone 4 from the last previous backup of the 3g. Since the firmware was lower it will backup like normal. Seeing as you are on a 04.10.01 baseband there is nothing to preserve and the only unlock that will work will be a gevey sim unless its already factory unlocked.
    2011-06-26 05:42 AM
    ihappy,

Thanks for the quick reply. Two question:

1. Unlocking : I am using something called Turbo Sim (not sure if this is the same sort of thing as the gevey sim you mentioned). Can you confirm for me that you foresee no issues with it still working if I restore?

2. Jailbreaking :If I restore, will my jailbreak still be there or do I need to jailbreak again?

thanks,
    2011-06-26 06:11 AM
    ihappy,

Thanks for the quick reply. Two question: