1. Gamehelp1000's Avatar
    when i downgrade successfully using shsh blobs (thank you previous jailbreak and cydia!), each time i set it up, my iPod automatically updates to iOS6 when i have downgraded to iOS 5.1.1 is this normal or what?
    if it is what do i do and how do i fix it or stop this from happening...?

    thanks
    2012-09-29 10:17 AM
  2. DC_Dave's Avatar
    Hi, I have No Update and ResetAllKiller both installed on my iPhone to prevent accidental OTA updating or resetting all settings.
    2012-09-29 03:08 PM
  3. Tazz229's Avatar
    How do you mean it automatically updates to 6? If your on 5.1.1 and plug it into iTunes it gives you the option to update.
    Are you sure you successfully downgraded? What was the procedure?
    2012-09-29 05:47 PM
  4. Gamehelp1000's Avatar
    well it says that I am on version 5.1.1 after the downgrade (i used redsn0w to stitch the SHSH blobs to the IPSW and shift click restore in iTunes and it installed the software...) i go into general about and i am on 5.1.1 and when i go into usage, the "other"or the yellow bar of death is at 0.29GB and I go onto software update and it says that iOS6 is already downloading data... after it is finished it says there is a new software available, then I go back into it and instead of saying download it says install....
    and the "other" is now something like 2.1GB...?
    please what do i do? it only downloads it when it has a connection... so what if I jailbreak it and go into cydia and get a package or something? and what are the "No Update and ResetAllKiller"? they tweaks from cydia? and if I can can I delete the download without it ever downloading again?
    2012-09-29 10:17 PM
  5. Tazz229's Avatar
    Yes goto Cydia and search No Update it should stop it.
    2012-09-29 10:21 PM
  6. Gamehelp1000's Avatar
    will it delete the update it just downloaded?
    or do i need to get ifile or ssh and delete it somewhere?
    if so where? because it is taking up so much space on my iPod...
    2012-09-29 10:27 PM
  7. Tazz229's Avatar
    Not entirely sure tbh but you could always restore again and install that before doing anything else
    2012-09-29 10:29 PM
  8. Gamehelp1000's Avatar
    if i right click on my device in the devices menu, and click restore from backup does that get rid or your jailbreak?
    it says "choose a backup to restore. This will restore only the contacts, calendars, notes, and settings, not the iPod firmware"
    so it will just add all the things I had... (non cydia information)
    Last edited by Gamehelp1000; 2012-09-29 at 10:50 PM.
    2012-09-29 10:38 PM
  9. Tazz229's Avatar
    That's right yes
    2012-09-29 11:15 PM
  10. Gamehelp1000's Avatar
    do you have any idea where it might be?
    can you check how big /var/mobilesoftwareupdate is please? mine it 700Mb
    and what is in it?
    Last edited by Gamehelp1000; 2012-09-30 at 12:58 AM.
    2012-09-30 12:16 AM
  11. xboxbml's Avatar
    I blew away anything in that folder, plus the downloads folder...
    2012-09-30 04:41 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD