User Tag List

Hi,
    I'm just wondering whether there is a maximum in the number of apps that I can install onto my iphone? i currently have 44 icons on my iphone and whenever i install the 45th, the installer acts funny... (the program doesn't install)
    Is that normal? and r there anything that i can do so that I can install more apps?
    thanx for helping!! i'm quite new to this iphone scene
    2008-04-11 09:24 PM
    Yes of course there is a max amount of apps installed because eventually you will run out of disk space and you won't be allowed and it will be very slow
    iPhone 4, Yellow Custom Glass, 32GB, 4.3.3, non-working home button. And a prototype iPhone 4 White.
    Main Computer:MacBook Unibody Plastic, 2.26GHZ, 4GB RAM, 250x2GB, Red glowing Apple.
    Water Damaged iPhone? Don't throw it away; iPhone Motherboard washing tutorial!!! (PM me I will do it for you)
    2008-04-11 09:30 PM
    but i still have 6.7 GB available on my iphone...
    2008-04-11 09:33 PM
    Oh then you can have more than enough apps to please yourself! LOL
    iPhone 4, Yellow Custom Glass, 32GB, 4.3.3, non-working home button. And a prototype iPhone 4 White.
    Main Computer:MacBook Unibody Plastic, 2.26GHZ, 4GB RAM, 250x2GB, Red glowing Apple.
    Water Damaged iPhone? Don't throw it away; iPhone Motherboard washing tutorial!!! (PM me I will do it for you)
    2008-04-11 09:39 PM
    There isnt a max. There is a 300 mb partition for apps fonts and ringtones but if you use bosstools you can move them to the regular media partition. This will allow you to install apps as long as you have space left. Just move fonts and ringtones first. Then move yourapps. If there isnt enough room to install it thm unistall some stuff first. Then do this and reinstall the stuff you took off.
    16 GB 1.1.4 Ziphone Unlocked, Activated, Jailbroken
    If I helped you make sure to hit the thanks button

[How To] Customize on 1.1.3 and 1.1.4......Windows Guide...............OS X Guide