obviously, im new to my iphone. i installed the itunes program, and registered. i have been using all week no problems. this morining, none of my apps work! well, the only apps that work are the ones that were installed with the iphone (the ones you can't delete). the only thing i can think of is last night, when i disconnected the phone from the pc (yes, i hav a pc ), i didn't "safely disconnect". i just unplugged it. since then, i connected, and "safely disconnected" and apps still do not work. any suggestions?

oh, and what's 2G??? do i have a 2G? lol i know i have 3G!

this is the error message i get when i hook my iphone to the pc, itunes program tells me this;

"some of the purchased items on the phone, including "wikipanion" could not be transferred to your itunes library because you are not authorized to play them on this computer

to authorize this computer for items purchased from the itunes store, choose Store>Authorize Computer."

i do as it says, and it says my computer is already authorized.
    Last edited by blugrassboy; 2009-02-27 at 02:43 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    2009-02-27 02:43 AM
    are these LEGIT apps...?
    2009-02-27 03:20 AM
    sign into itunes on your computer. then go up to the top and select store>authorize computer. then sync your phone. also open up itunes on your phone and log in
    The beatings will continue until morale improves.
    2009-02-27 03:47 AM
    yes, these are legit apps. they are the free apps i downloaded through the App Store.

also, i did what you said cricket, and i still have the same problem. i get the same error message i posted above. and it keeps telling me my computer is authorized....
    2009-02-27 04:04 AM
    have you signed into itunes on the device? open up the appstore and just download anything. put in your credentials. then try to run an app. i had the same issue and this is how i fixed it. your issue may be different
    2009-02-27 04:05 AM