Hi,
    Can anyone tell me how to transfer the video images from my iPhone to my pc? I am using Cycorder that I got through Cydia and I cant find a way of moving the video file. Or, is there a better program for taking video with the 3G that I dont know about possibly?

Thanks.
    2009-07-06 11:09 PM
    Search = awesome. its up there in the top right corner.. less than 30 seconds found both of these.

http://www.modmyi.com/forums/general...-cycorder.html
    http://www.modmyi.com/forums/native-...er-videos.html
    -Eric

-White iPhone 3GS 32GB. (For SALE)
    -15" MacBook Pro. Aluminum.
    2009-07-06 11:33 PM
    Thanks Eric... much appreciated. Im new to both the iPhone and this forum.
    2009-07-06 11:40 PM
    ssh into /mobile /library they should be somewhere there ..u can use diskaid google it..
    but dont delete or remove anything around there
    good luck
    2009-07-07 12:17 AM
    really.. xfer? transfer too hard to type?
    yes try not to forget to do this before you do a restore. A lot of people do and you can't get them back.
    2009-07-07 01:29 AM
    Yes I did the back up thanks... and complain about xfer?? Really??

ssh into /mobile /library they should be somewhere there ..u can use diskaid google it..
    but dont delete or remove anything around there
    good luck

Okay I got in via ssh and went to that folder but there are no video files showing... any other ideas?
    Last edited by Villy29; 2009-07-07 at 05:34 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    2009-07-07 05:34 AM
    what tool did you use to SSH in? if by chance the command line go to where you're looking for and type pwd and hit enter..

once you get a response make sure it matches this:
    /private/var/mobile/Media/Videos

If it doesn't, you're in the wrong place.. and make sure you're following the CaSe SeNsItIvE rules.. meaning /private/var/mobile/media/videos will NOT be the same as /private/var/mobile/Media/Videos
    -Eric

-White iPhone 3GS 32GB. (For SALE)