Just wondering if its me or are there others out there who are getting tired of it...

?
    2009-09-08 10:43 AM
    Yeah, when u first get it you take it every where you go. But after awhile you start to get over the hype. I have heaps of apps and im sick of all of them :P

But its still nice to have everything a computer has on a small device. Internet, games, phone, skype, music, videos, email etc... its a nice braging tool as well 'suck **** b***'s i got me a iPhone :P
    2009-09-08 10:52 AM
    funnily, I'm not. I thought I maybe would, but I now own an iPhone for 2 years and I'm still excited to use it all the time. It's just so amazing and I really do a lot with it.

Lately, I have been getting a data plan so a lot of new opportunities opened up for me, like icq/facebook on the go and things like that. Also, I mod a lot of tiny things, search for new apps, play games, surf the internet etc. etc.
    And although I have been owning one for 2 years now I'm STILL excited to scroll through a large list because it's just so cool
    2009-09-08 11:00 AM
    Well, yes and no. My iPhone is starting to become a necessity but the issues are adding up.

IE: When traveling to VN, a local SIM works fine .... Then after a few days It takes longer and more fiddling around to find the network carrier. When I returned to US, Bluetooth didn't work and had to restore.
    This trip, after a few days same thing and a new problem. The dreaded 'Error Sending SMS'. Nothing will fix it (Resets, new SIMS, different carriers, clear and/or delete sbs.db, nothing). Guess I must restore after I get back to US. Using my old cheapo for phone and iPhone on WiFi Internet stuff. There are others.

But this is getting old. A phone must at all times --- be a phone. The rest is great sure!! Loosing basic functionally after 5 or 6 days is not good.
    2009-09-08 11:05 AM
    haha, miss the feel of a normal keypad.
    and you kinda get sick of the games after awhile..