Ok so Im new to this whole Jailbreak thing. I just uprgraded to OS 3.1 on my Iphone 3G and then downloaded pwnage3.1 and restored the Iphone. My question is How do you add all these cool things to your phone? Im using a MAC btw. Anybody care to clue me in?
    2009-09-21 09:52 PM
    that's vague. which cool things are you referring to? jailbroken apps? themes? etc? pwnage 3.1 should have installed cydia for you, which is the jailbroken version of app store and there's tons of apps in there but it's very difficult to point you in the right direction without being more details
    2009-09-21 09:57 PM
    Mostly themes right now.
    2009-09-21 10:03 PM
    for themes, you need to install winterboard from cydia, then you can go into cydia and look through the "Themes (Winterboard)" category. pick what you want, activate it in winterboard -> there you go.

but be warned! numerous themes in winterboard can cause problems. so if you are experiencing problems, first thing you should do is uninstall WB
    2009-09-21 10:07 PM
    right now i have installed a few through winterboard but nothing is happening? It goes back to the locked screen and when i go back into the phone there is no difference...
    2009-09-21 10:42 PM
    right now i have installed a few through winterboard but nothing is happening? It goes back to the locked screen and when i go back into the phone there is no difference...
    have you activated the themes in winterboard? you have to launch the winterboard app (should be somewhere on your homescreen) and then tap the theme you want to activate. after that the phone will respring (restart the homescreen) automatically when you close winterboard and then the theme should be applied. note that not all themes change everything. some only change a few things ... you can look at a preview in cydia
    2009-09-21 10:59 PM