1. vtx106's Avatar
    When I open cydia, at the top of the screen it says, "this device has a 3.1 ECID SHSH on file". I do not want to go to 3.1, and saw this and was curious to what this means. Im still new to iphone, but have succesfully jailbroke my phone, and love it, and dont want to lose what I have. Thanks
    2009-09-22 06:32 AM
  2. StealthBravo's Avatar
    It's a good thing. When Apple stops signing 3.1 you will still be able to restore to it if you would like.
    2009-09-22 06:39 AM
  3. vtx106's Avatar
    ok. Dont really understand, If I never go to 3.1 why would I want to restore to it?
    2009-09-22 07:06 AM
  4. StealthBravo's Avatar
    You might want to in the future. Its there as a safety.
    2009-09-22 07:10 AM
  5. one1's Avatar
    Let's let time answer this question for him.
    2009-09-22 07:11 AM
  6. Cer0's Avatar
    How did he get his to say "3.1 on file" without going to 3.1? I have mine with the "3.0 on file" and did the hosts change as requested.
    2009-09-23 05:36 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD