Mods -- I searched this forum before posting however did not find anything. I've also spent about 2 weeks now searching Google with no success. If this post is in the wrong place, please move it rather than delete (I read your sticky and this seemed like the best place to post).

---------

Hello All,

I am relatively new to the iPhone scene however am pretty tech savy; this does not appear to be a simple issue so I'd truly appreciate it if some more advanced users (mods?) could take a look and provide some suggestions.

I have a 16GB iPhone running 1.1.4 which has been jailbroken & unlocked via ziphones 2.5.

Everything is working properly EXCEPT video play-back. I do not know if the codecs or the actual player are corrupted however performing a full restore does not correct the problem. I have tried going down to 1.1.3 and the same issue exists; not sure if this is a manufacturer defect / memory issue or something which I can fix myself. I have only had the phone for about 1 month and have always had the problem (however I did unlock / jailbreak manually at one point which bricked the phone; I successfully unbricked it, restored and ran ziphone; this is where I'm at today).

The video player "works" however the picture has either thick pink bars covering half of the screen or a checkered pink squares across the screen. This problem effects ALL videos; YouTube streaming, video's loaded via iTunes, videos downloaded via MxTube.

I have attached several pictures showing the problem if the above description does not make sense...

This appears to be a software related issue because my video driver is fully functional for all other applications (games, iPod music playback, SpringBoard, etc). However, it is quite confusing to be as any software issues should be resolved by performing a full restore (right?).