1. happimeal's Avatar
    Have a question about ITunes. I recently had to wipe my home pc and re-install my os. In doing so i lost my ITunes with all my current iphone backups. The only thing i really care about is my contact list. Now, when I hook my Iphone up to the new itunes installation, it says this phone has been synced to another itunes user account do I want to sync this phone and erase all iphone data.

    How do I start using this iphone with a new installation of itunes as I really dont want to lose my contacts.

    Thank You.
    2010-05-28 07:06 AM
  2. Cer0's Avatar
    Be sure to authroize the new computer in iTunes to the same account your phone has.
    [CENTER][SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][/CENTER]
    2010-05-28 07:12 AM
  3. happimeal's Avatar
    Yeah I signed into itunes and authorized my computer before hooking up my phone.
    2010-05-28 09:20 AM
  4. jkmonkey's Avatar
    If you've done that then you'll be ok. Your contacts will still be there. What iTunes will do is take all your apps and music off your phone and replace them with apps and music(yes the same ones, as long as that's what you've selected) from the new iTunes installation.
    2010-05-28 06:22 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD