need your help my iphone is fecked and will not vibrate any more now what do i need to do to to get rid of the jailbreak just a normal restore and or will the genius bar be apple to detect that my phone was previously jailbroken ???
    2010-08-05 12:03 PM
    Can they detect it after a simple restore. Short answer no. Long answer yes with a but.

To my understanding, and please understand I am not a pro, that a restore wipes the jailbreak, and returns it to its non jailbroken condition.
    HOWEVER, just like any flash or magnetic media, files CAN be recovered, if they so do choose to. Will they do it before you leave with the new iPhone? Not a hope in hell. Will they do it at all? Probably again, not a hope in hell. Its just too much damn work to try and recover files to prove it has been jailbroken. They would waste too much money.

So yes, they CAN do it technically, but they wont.
    2010-08-05 01:25 PM
    cheers thanks ill do a restore tonight and take it back to apple cant believe my iphone 4 is gubbed :-(

ok got a problem ive restored the phone but upon boot up i still have the 2 lines that appear in each corner that you get when you have used the jailbreakme jailbreak any ideas how to get rid of this as i really need to take my phone back to apple
    Last edited by DeL1873; 2010-08-06 at 12:47 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    2010-08-06 12:47 AM
    Try to restore it in DFU mode.

How to put your iPhone in DFU mode :

Connect your iPhone to your computer.

Turn iPhone off.

Hold power and home together for 10 seconds (exactly).

Release power but keep holding home until the computers beeps (observed on a PC) as a USB device is recognized.

A few seconds later iTunes should detect your iPhone.

If the Restore Logo is present on the screen, you are in Recovery Mode, not DFU. The screen will remain off(black) when in DFU mode.

Then do what you normally do.