I have an iphone 3gs with 4.1 and used limera1n to jailbreak it and am loving all the phone can do now. I am new to this arena and feel I am missing something obvious.

I changed a setting when I first started messing with the options to do something like.. Fill blank spaces.. or something like that and it basically put a blank web link on any spot not filled by an app already. I have found this annoying because now when I want to add an app it basically shows my apps are full and I have to search to find an app when I would have had room for it.

I went to go back and turn that setting off and cannot for the life of me figure out where in the heck it was.

I have looked all over and searched the forums for something along these lines and still have not figured it out.

I hated to ask without trying, but now I am at my wits end trying to figure it out. I think I have the name wrong but its something like that.

Thanks a bunch and I hope this is an easy one for someone to help me out.
    2010-11-04 04:16 PM
    You should be able to delete the blanks by making the icons wiggle and hit the x. If it's not something like that go to cydia>manage> packages find the package and delete.
    2010-11-04 05:05 PM
    Also since your on 4.1 do a restore and re jailbreak and just set up what u want again.
    2010-11-04 05:06 PM
    I was able to go through packages and remove a few of the themes that I ended up not using and has worked perfectly. Thanks.

Would u still suggest I restore and re jailbreak after resolving this. I ask because of the way u mention that I'm on 4.1. Does this allow Ne to do a restore if phone has a problem or am I missing something in your suggestion.

Thanks again for the assistance.
    2010-11-05 04:34 AM
    I was able to go through packages and remove a few of the themes that I ended up not using and has worked perfectly. Thanks.