Hi, everyone,
    I am new to iphone. I am not sure if I am part of AT&T customers. The situation is: I have been under a contract with cingular for two years. Couple months ago, I bought an iphone from the black market. A friend of my friends helped me bypass the activation process and jailbroken/unlock the phone. Now, next to the singal bar, the network appears to be "Cingular". Now I have problem with one of my iphone's speakers (no sound at all), I went online to apple store to check if my iphone is still under the limited warranty. It said the expiration day is in August 2008. If I walk in to the store and ask for the repair, if I downgrade the phone and virginize it to the original state, will the tech guy find out if the phone was jailbroken before?
    If they ask for the AT&T phone number, will my cingular phone number considered as one? Hope you guys can help me to solve this problem. Thank you ahead.
    2008-03-24 11:14 PM
    the iPhone only has ONE speaker ...
    the right "speaker" is a Microphone
    2008-03-24 11:38 PM
    the iPhone only has ONE speaker ...
    the right "speaker" is a Microphone
    what he said. Also cingular is now known as "AT&T"

If you found anything I said/did useful, please click on the Button
    2008-03-24 11:43 PM
    also.
    what do you mean by "black market"
    if its a stolen iPhone im sure they'll no by the Serial Number...
    2008-03-24 11:45 PM
    I bought it from the flee market, to dannhamilton, how would they know if it was stolen. I also tried registering the product with that serial number. Nothing seems happen.

what he said. Also cingular is now known as "AT&T"
    To what you said, even if it appears as Cingular network, I am considered as one of the AT&T customers. If I think of getting an exchange with Apple Store, do you know what I should do with this jailbroken iphone?
    Last edited by derektrang; 2008-03-25 at 12:13 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    2008-03-25 12:13 AM