Guys this is my 1st theme. trying this out. let me know what you think! still working on it. just need some feedback

Last edited by eFXx; 2009-09-28 at 07:58 PM.
    2009-09-23 10:12 AM
    Looks nice.
    The inevitable question: how are you going to manage icons?
    Hey dont post thanks if I helped you. There's a button for that.
    2009-09-23 10:29 AM
    Looks nice.
    The inevitable question: how are you going to manage icons?
    it was just something i wanted to make for myself and im assuming this themes is not going to be as big as the orbs or i elegance and i satin. Not to sure, im kind of new to this game. i do have a photoshop action script that i made and it does all the work for you. all you would have to do is name them right(and take a screenshot of your phone). if it does come to that point....not to sure...lol..
    thank for the post!
    2009-09-23 10:34 AM
    Nice touch with the action script.
    The easiest way to get icons is to open the ipa file with winzip or winrar. Extract the itunesartwork file then rename it to itunesartwork.jpg.
    Hey dont post thanks if I helped you. There's a button for that.
    2009-09-24 12:27 PM
    nice look...
    2009-09-24 12:47 PM
    Some icons are bigger than others (in the first 2 screenshots).

Other than that, nice job. You beat me to the octagon icons! Lol. It's all good.

I suggest using something OTHER than stock icons for the inside. Gives the iDEVICE a more "custom" feel.

A good site to look for stock images is sxc.hu - sign up and you'll have access to A LOT of stock images without royalties (which are ones I use whenever possible).

For instance, instead of using the stock phone icon - look up PHONE on that site and use THAT image.

Anyways, just a friendly suggestion. The way you're going about it is pretty cool too. Nice job for your first.

Like they say, you'll always remember your first ^_~
    #eli7e revived me
    2009-09-24 07:13 PM