1. Matth3w's Avatar
    Or whatever they're called. Do you have to save these (I don't quite understand the process) or can I just make sure not to update the iPad when the next software update comes out by declining it iTunes?
    2010-05-22 06:01 AM
  2. FinalBillybong's Avatar
    No, you need to save them! If you don't and have to restore to a newer firmware you might (read: probably will) be left without the ability to jailbreak. Backing up the SHSH blobs allows you to restore to older firmware (like 3.2 will be after the next version is released) when Apple will no longer allow it. Thus preserving your abiltiy to jailbreak.
    If I helped please head on over and smash the Thanks button.

    My Personal Cydia source: apt.finalbillybong.com
    2010-06-15 10:58 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD