hi guys, I've read some of dreamboard wiki and wondering if I should have iphone programming experience in order to design or make dreamboard theme.
    Cause I think dreamboard isn't just about theme but it also has lots of features like
    widget.

so should i have knowledge about iphone app programming?
    2011-06-21 11:57 AM
    you will need some experience i guess as that will make it a lot easier. I think the widgets are just html and javascript
    2011-06-23 08:01 AM
    you will need some experience i guess as that will make it a lot easier. I think the widgets are just html and javascript
    thanks Guess it was nonsense question
    2011-06-23 08:32 AM
    Hello, I'm pretty experienced with DreamBoard, and I have no experience in C, Obj.-C, HTML, CSS, or JavaScript. Well, I play wit HTML/CSS/JavaScript at night sometimes but not serious stuff, so I'd say you don't need coding experience. I've been using it since it was announced, so I'd say it takes practice and help & support to be great with it. If you'd like you can email me any other questions.
    Whitoken for DreamBoard 1.1 in DreamStore
    2011-06-28 03:12 AM
    Hello, I'm pretty experienced with DreamBoard, and I have no experience in C, Obj.-C, HTML, CSS, or JavaScript. Well, I play wit HTML/CSS/JavaScript at night sometimes but not serious stuff, so I'd say you don't need coding experience. I've been using it since it was announced, so I'd say it takes practice and help & support to be great with it. If you'd like you can email me any other questions.
    thanks, I was reading tutorials about xml in W3schoos.com and it looks like dreamboard is using XML so I was thinking like hm.. I don't think I really have to be experienced in other languages. And I guess it was right.
    2011-06-28 03:22 AM
    Lol a .plist is an XML Property List, and you don't need to know more than DreamBoard Syntax and Grammar to be able to make a good theme