This is my first attempt at LCARS. It's kind of busy and I don't really like it much.. But I'm posting as I go along.. Currently working on V2 so I'll post that when it's done.. meanwhile..

DOWNLOAD HERE

2007-07-21 07:42 AM
    ok im not going to lie, it is EXTREMELY busy lol but for a first attempt at the background then not bad, at least your getting a feel for it, good job
    2007-07-21 07:44 AM
    Very nice, I can hear Star Trek sounds to match. I look forward to v2.0
    2007-07-21 07:47 AM
    On second thought.. unless somebody REALLY wants to see another version.. I think I'm gonna scrap this one.. hahahha
    2007-07-21 07:51 AM
    I love the concept. Use the screen to your advantage, not confined to same size boxes.

↑ ↑ ↓ ↓ ← → ← → B A [select] [start] Kyle Matthews
    2007-07-21 08:36 AM
    Wow, thats thinking outside of the box. Looks nice man.
    2007-07-21 02:35 PM
    On second thought.. unless somebody REALLY wants to see another version.. I think I'm gonna scrap this one.. hahahha
    Please create more LCAR., I want a Tricorder.

Thanks for you work.

James
    2007-07-22 08:03 AM
    gesus, that is amazing! great work almost makes me want to change mine... if this is version 1, how the hell are you gonna top that?
    2007-07-22 09:43 AM
    I'd love to see the phone and ipod icons made since it is incomplete.

Maybe call the phone COMM and use the pin they wear for the graphic. I have no idea what to call the ipod or use for a icon.
    Hmm...
    2007-07-22 11:46 AM
    hey keep up the good work, looks awesome
    what is demo app?
    2007-07-22 12:15 PM
    Demo.app is what enables video out via an ipod dock with an svideo jack on it.

Will anyone else consider picking up the customization of the LCARS theme? It's a shame it's come so close to being great.... it's just need a little more...
    Hmm...
    2007-07-22 12:33 PM
    Demo.app is what enables video out via an ipod dock with an svideo jack on it.