1. Anthony Bouchard's Avatar


    If you're using the Twitter application for iOS, then you may be used to accidentally retweeting or favoriting things when you're scrolling because of the swift tap and swipe motions you apply to scroll through your Twitter feed. Although unintentional, it's a nuisance to have to go back and undo what you just did by mistake.

    A new free jailbreak tweak called TwitConfirm by iOS developer Zanif is now available to prevent these awkward situations.

    With this tweak installed, whenever you tap on a retweet or favorite button in the Twitter application, whether it was intentional or not, you will be given a confirmation message, as shown above, before the action actually goes through. The user gets to choose between Yes or No for actually performing the action.

    TwitConfirm adds a preferences pane to the Settings application where you can enable or disable the tweak on demand individually for either retweeting, favoriting, or both:



    TwitConfirm is definitely a great way to eliminate those accidental retweets and favorites while scrolling through your Twitter feed, so if you're a Twitter user and tired of that happening to you, give it a try. It's available for free in Cydia's BigBoss repository right now.

    TwitConfirm requires iOS 7 and the Twitter application for iOS.

    Name: TwitConfirm
    Price: FREE
    Version: 1.0-1
    Requirements: iOS 7.0-7.1.2, Twitter
    Tested on: iPhone 5 running iOS 7.1.2
    Repo: BigBoss
    Developer: Zanif
    Editor's Rating:  5/5
    2014-08-02 06:41 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD