1. Akshay Masand's Avatar

    On Tuesday, Apple held their highly anticipated event to announce their next generation iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus. When they announced the devices, they also revealed nine countries that would get a chance to preorder the device and have an official launch date of September 19th. The nine countries on Apple’s list included U.S., U.K., Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, Japan, Germany, France, and Australia. However, the Cupertino-based company just recently confirmed more countries that will partake in the second wave of iPhone 6 launches starting September 26th.

    So far, the countries that have updated their website to include a September 26th launch date include New Zealand, Netherlands, Denmark, Spain, Ireland, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Norway, Finland, Austria, Taiwan, Belgium, Russia, Italy, Portugal, Sweden, and Turkey. Some mobile carriers abroad will be accepting preorders beforehand even though the website has a launch date of the 26th. The United Arab Emirates Apple website however, has a launch date of the 27th.

    Source: Apple

    Twitter: @AkshayMasand
    2014-09-12 12:41 AM