1. Akshay Masand's Avatar


    It has been noted that 350 scholarships will be available for WWDC this year for students ages 13 and older. Those applying have to be in organizations around the world that promote STEM; science, technology, engineering, and math learning. Last year, Apple had apparently offered only 200 scholarships for WWDC. The Cupertino-based company will give chosen students a free ticket to attend WWDC (worth $1,599), as well as pay for travel and accommodation costs.

    Student scholarship submissions will begin on April 22nd at 10am PT (1pm ET) and end on April 26th at 5pm PT (8pm ET). By May 8th, those who apply will be given their selection status. Apple already noted that those aged 13-17 will need a legal guardian or parent to sign off on it. Apparently the reason behind the scholarship increase was to promote diversity in the developer community.

    Source: Re/code
    Last edited by Akshay Masand; 2015-04-16 at 06:12 AM.

    Twitter: @AkshayMasand
    2015-04-16 06:09 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD