User Tag List

  1. MCPaulyB's Avatar
    When I back up my iPhone what happens to the older versions of the backups?


    It is my understanding that there is only one backup file per device...so what happens each time you back up the iphone? Is the backup file overwritten with the same filename or is it automatically erased and given a new file name?
    2011-10-18 09:57 PM
  2. Raxonon's Avatar
    I would like to mention the technology of "incremental Backup". In this technology, only those files are updated which undergo any changes after the last backup. Not all the files are rewritten.
    2012-09-27 03:47 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD