if your reading this, thank you

im new to all of this hacking stuff and after weeks of intense reseach i decided to ask someone who knows better. ill try to make this as short a possible.

my iphone was originally bought to hack and sell by bfs friends, i really wanted one so he got it for me mid Jan. it was a 1.1.2 and was unlocked/jailbroken/activated by ibrick. no clue what all that was at the time. all i knew was i get to install everything i wanted/avaliable.

a few weeks ago it begins, when i would recieve calls screen would freeze until person hung up and i was unable to unlock it (ringtone and vibration was gone aswell). i tried everything, then started to google everything, thats when i came across a few site including this one. i started reading and and decided to restore then upgrade then unlock/jailbreak/activate by my self (didnt do it earlier cuz i was told not to upgrade ANYTHING!!! and not touch the tweaks category or the fone will lock and thats the end, so i listen). i know my way around computer stuff more then an average person, but im not a pro.

first i got ziphone, then with the research i found also dl iliberty+ (apperentlly better and since i loved installer i figured y not) and thats what i used to do everything, i also fake downgraded 4.6 to 3.9 (read it make phone work better). i was VERY happy i did it on my own with out sacraficing my fone, until couldnt find installer, customize or bsd then it all went to poop.

thats when my intense research began, every min. between work and sleep and lunch breaks.

i found cydia is new, all installs go to 300 memory partion and there is no customize. i figured out the terminal thing is for (the one on iphone, apparentlly there is for pc) and tried doing it all of last night didnt even sleep. all i got was creating a /Widgets file and a symbolic link to /applications. figured it would do the rest nope!!!